Presentation Night 2018/19 Results
Date of Event Burnley C.Y.M.S Cricket Club: Sun Apr 7, 2019 2:52PM
1st XI Skipper Bala Mantripragada was crowned Club Champion

It was a very successful night for the club with one of the better Presentation Nights in recent memory. A massive thank you to everyone that attended last night and another big thank you to all that helped out on the night. 

The club would like to thank our major sponsor the Sporting Globe Hotel for being such great hosts and providing great service for us all night. 

Below is a short summary of the night. A full list of all trophy winners can be found at the bottom of the page.

The night began with the fielding vote count. In what was perhaps the tightest count in Burnley history Sean Leydon and Dinesh Kondala tied on 15 votes to win the Jim Scully Fielding Award, just a single vote ahead of Andrew van Oosterwijck, Jarrod Vardy, Josh Passante and Leon O'Farrell who all finished on 14 votes. A full list of the fielding votes can be found HERE.

Jarrod Vardy, Jason Webb,  Leon O'Farrell, Ethan Dunlea, Ian Hamm, Tony Lynch and Joe Capomolla all took out fielding awards for their respective teams. Well done on a great year in the field guys!

We had a short break after the vote count and resumed with the rest of the awards.

It was great to see so many first year players win awards last night with Cameron Wirth (Bowling Aggregate & Most Promising) and Ethan Dunlea (3rd XI Fielding, Encouragement Award & and an Outstanding Bowling trophy) leading the way for the youngsters. 

Old timers Mark Irving and David Leydon had another succesful year cleaning up in the batting category while Josh Passante (Most Improved) and Leon O'Farrell (Best Club Man) got huge ovations win receiving their awards. 

The night culminated with our two biggest trophies, The John Molloy Club Championship & The Pebbles Army Award, both of which were taken out by the same player, Bala Mantripragada. 

After a fantastic season with bat and ball 1st XI skipper Bala finished on 3415 points to run out a very comfortable winner ahead of Mark Irivng (1984) and Daniel Passante (1911.3). A full list of the Club Championship points can be found HERE.

The committee would like to congratulate Bala and all other award winners on their fantastic seasons and we can't wait to get back and do it all again in 2019-20

Last updated: Thursday April 11, 2019 2:56PM